About CCF

Catholic Community Foundation

About the
Catholic Community

The Catholic Community Foundation is an autonomous pious foundation formed under Canon Law sections 1303, §1,1 and 114, §2 and incorporated as a nonprofit entity in the State of Texas. Organized in 2006 under the ecclesial authority of the Metropolitan Archbishop of San Antonio, the foundation represents an emerging ministry that:

  • Provides investment and endowment management services for the benefit of the apostolic activities of the Roman Catholic Church and its related institutions; and,
  • Provides donors with strategies and mechanisms to provide financial support for the Catholic ministries of their choice through Donor Advised Funds, Planned Giving/Bequests or outright donations.

ccf Staff

The Catholic Community Foundation staff oversees and administers the operation of the

Alison Cochrane


[email protected]

Chief Executive Officer and President of the Catholic Community Foundation. She has been with CCF since the spring of 2021. She retired after a long career serving in various management and executive positions. She earned a Master of Business Administration from the University of Texas – Permian Basin and a Bachelor of Science in Petroleum Engineering from the University of Oklahoma.

Alison served with various nonprofit organizations in San Antonio, Texas including Catholic Charities of San Antonio and the Guadalupe Community Center. She is a parishioner at St. Anthony de Padua Catholic Church.

Deacon John Benage

Vice President

[email protected]

Vice President of Business Development. He has been with CCF since the spring of 2019. Deacon John has assisted a variety of charitable organizations in their fundraising and management efforts over the past 38 years. The last 30 years of that work involved varying levels of gift planning.

Deacon John was educated in California earning both a BA in Psychology and a MA in Educational Psychology from California State University, Northridge.

He was ordained a Deacon in June of 2014. He has served as a Deacon for the parish of St. Peter Prince of the Apostles since his ordination.

Jennifer Poppe

Operations Coordinator

[email protected]

Operations Coordinator. She has been with CCF since the summer of 2023.  Her background is in contract management, procurement, and office management. She earned her Master of Business Administration from Saint Mary’s University in San Antonio, Texas, and a Bachelor of Business Administration from Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.

Jennifer serves on her local education foundation, is part of the Saint Vincent de Paul Society, and is a volunteer coach for several youth sports leagues.  She is a parishioner at Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Campbellton, Texas.

What People Say About Us

Meet the Board

Board of Trustees Officers

Stephen M. Dufilho

Frank M. Kudla, Jr.
Vice Chair and Chair,
Audit Committee
President & COO, FNK Ventures, L.L.C.

George J. Person
Attorney at Law, Person, Whitworth,
Borchers & Morales, L.L.P.

Eric C. Opiela
Attorney at Law

Most Reverend Gustavo Garcia-Siller, M.Sp.S.
Metropolitan Archbishop of San Antonio

Most Reverend Michael J. Boulette, D. Min.
Auxiliary Bishop of the Archdiocese of San Antonio,  Moderator of the Curia, Vicar General

ccf Trustees

Richard C. Dietz
Past Chair, Investment Committee
Retired AT&T Officer

Richard Kardys
Chair, Investment Committee
Retired Group Vice President – Frost Bank

Most Reverend Gary W. Janak, J.C.L.
Auxiliary Bishop of San Antonio
Vicar General

Father Martin J. Leopold
Pastor, Mary Mother of the Church

Mona Mengler
Community Volunteer

Rick Molina
Owner, Mesquite Country Enterprises

Paul Olivier
Retired Banker

John Robb
Retired Banker

Jennifer Rodriguez
Director of Stewardship & Development
Archdiocese of San Antonio